2009 f1 championship

Who won the 2009 f1 championship?

Jenson Button

When did Button win f1 championship?


Who won the Formula 1 championship in 2008?

Lewis Hamilton

How many f1 races were there in 2009?

17 events

Who won f1 in 2010?

Sebastian Vettel

What happened Brawn GP?

The team would be rebranded as Mercedes GP for 2010. The remaining 24.9% stake is Ross Brawn’s in partnership with Nick Fry. The team used the Brawn GP base in Brackley for its operations and Brawn stayed on as team principal until the end of the 2013 season.

Why did Jenson Button leave f1?

In August, Button became embroiled in a contract dispute. On 5 August, Button chose to leave BAR and signed a two-year contract to return to Williams. He did so because BAR were not a works manufacturer team but Williams were in a partnership with BMW and felt they could help him win the Drivers’ Championship.

Who is Ferrari’s last champion?

As a constructor, Ferrari has a record 16 Constructors’ Championships, the last of which was won in 2008. Alberto Ascari, Juan Manuel Fangio, Mike Hawthorn, Phil Hill, John Surtees, Niki Lauda, Jody Scheckter , Michael Schumacher and Kimi Räikkönen have won a record 15 Drivers’ Championships for the team.

Does Jenson Button own a Brawn f1 car?

There are two others — one without the full internals that Button owns and keeps in a warehouse, and another belonging to Mercedes, who provided the engines and bought Brawn at the end of 2009. The gearbox in Brawn’s car , Button said, is the only working one and there are no spares.

You might be interested:  Belgium f1 track

Why did Timo Glock slow down?

“I had to stay off the racing line because there was so much tyre rubber on it, which becomes incredibly slippery in the wet. I don’t know how anyone can think that I just pulled over. As for the championship outcome, Glock added: “It was decided at the last corner of the last lap and that’s racing.

Is Lewis Hamilton world champion again?

Another race and another penalty for Lewis Hamilton . One more victory will see Lewis equal Michael Schumacher ‘s incredible record of 91 Grand Prix wins.

Why was McLaren disqualified in 2007?

On 12 July 2007 , the FIA announced that it had summoned McLaren to an extraordinary meeting of the FIA World Motor Sport Council to answer charges that they had breached Article 151C of the International Sporting Code.

Is that Glock f1?

Timo Glock (born 18 March 1982) is a German professional racing driver, and BMW Motorsport works driver. He previously raced in Formula One for the Jordan, Toyota, Virgin Racing and Marussia F1 teams.

When did Mercedes return to f1?


Who won 2005 f1?

Fernando Alonso